DISCOVER OUR SERVICES

1. Biomechanical examination

During a biomechanical examination, we perform a series of assessments of your feet and lower limbs. The movements of your feet are examined in various positions: lying, standing, sitting and walking. These observations allow us to make precise diagnoses which will then be used to provide the appropriate treatment plan for you.

2. Examination of the feet in children: podiatry for children

We offer our podiatry services for your little ones from birth to detect and correct problems as early as possible. Podiatrists have the necessary training to properly diagnose and fully understand the impact of good health on your children's feet. The management can range from simple advice to handling to solutions to alleviate the alignment problems of their feet!

3. Custom-made plantar orthotics

After a proper examination and diagnosis, we take precise measurements while moulding your feet with our technological tools to create personalized foot orthotics. Once these orthoses have been manufactured and returned to the clinic, we carry out a follow-up to optimize the treatment. These custom made orthotics are designed to be easy and comfortable to wear in your shoes. They improve the distribution of pressure points under your feet so you can continue to move more freely!

4. Treatment of plantar warts

Very often contagious and painless, the plantar wart can be a source of discomfort or embarrassment. At the clinic, our podiatrists will be able to properly diagnose them and provide the best treatment plan to obtain the fastest possible cure. The treatment options are varied and effective in restoring the health of your feet.

5. Treatment of ingrown toenails

When part of the nail penetrates the surrounding skin, it can cause a lot of discomfort, pain and can even cause infection. In the clinic, our tools and our experience provide you with unparalleled treatment for this problem. We can remove the offending lump or proceed with permanent surgery. If necessary, we will perform local anaesthesia or prescription oral antibiotic therapy.

6. Foot Care

At the clinic, we provide comprehensive medical foot care to keep your feet healthy! We always use autoclaved sterilized instruments to treat nails and calluses.

7. Ingrown Toenail Surgery

In some situations, ingrown toenails can be recurring. In these cases, we do a surgery where we remove the edge of the nail and prevent the root from growing with the application of a product. Simple, quick and efficient, the procedure is performed in the clinic by the podiatrist under local anesthesia.

8. Treatment of Nail Fungus

When your nail changes color and begins to look unusual or noticeably abnormal, it is possible that it is a fungus. We then speak of a mycotic nail. After evaluation by our podiatrists, we make the correct diagnosis and apply the best treatment plan to help you restore your nails to normal health and appearance.

9. Treatments for Corns and Calluses

Skin that reacts to pressure and friction over time can harden and lead to localized or diffuse skin thickening. This condition can cause cracks, corns or calluses, "partridge eyes" ... which are often painful or bothersome. We perform various treatments to relieve you of these conditions. Find the softness and beauty of your feet, without pain.

10. Pain Treatment with Laser Therapy

Laser therapy is sometimes used as a physical therapy modality in a treatment plan established by the podiatrist to help treat localized inflammatory pain in the foot. It is a painless treatment that works deeply on the painful and inflamed area. Enjoy your feet without pain or inflammation.

11. Ultrasound of the Foot

Very safe, ultrasound allows us to have dynamic medical images of the internal structures of your feet and to analyze your muscles, ligaments, bones and more. We thus specify the diagnoses and have a better understanding of the pathologies. Ultrasound is also used to guide injections at highly targeted areas of the foot.

12. X-ray of the foot

The digital x-ray system that we use at the clinic allows us to see bones and joint spaces quickly and accurately. For example, an x-ray allows us to quickly see if it is a fracture or not or if there is osteoarthritis. The safe use of this technology helps us give you the right diagnoses and then establish the best treatment plan for your problem.

13. Sports Podiatry

It is the specialty of podiatry that applies to injuries and sports-related issues. Our podiatrists are all able to effectively take care of the various athletes. In addition, we are privileged to count among our podiatrists Dr. Annie Jean who has been an elite athlete medalist on the Canadian and international scene and who continues to regularly practice sports such as cycling, running and cross-country skiing. We therefore understand these issues well and have the skills to help you continue to practice your favorite sport. From laser to “taping” or therapeutic bandage, including manual therapy and plantar orthotics, you will be taken care of, diagnosed and treated effectively.

14. Analysis of Walking and Running

We evaluate the behavior of your feet during the run using a treadmill and a Contemplas analysis system equipped with sensors that allow you to enter and analyze several parameters of your feet and your posture at the race. Gait analysis with the Zebris dynamic analysis mat allows us to properly assess the pressure points during each of your steps. Our more precise diagnoses will then be followed by our best recommendations and treatment plans to improve your sensations when walking and running!

15. Cyst Drainage

A cyst is a fluid-filled mass created by your body as a reaction to various causes including trauma, overuse, or simply overuse of the foot. In the clinic, we perform the drainage or excision of the cyst under local anesthesia. This helps relieve the pain created by the pressure from the cyst, and you will regain the comfort and health of your feet.

16. Extraction of foreign bodies

Sometimes you step on an object such as a piece of glass or a splinter of wood that inadvertently penetrates the skin of the feet! At the clinic, we remove foreign objects with as little discomfort as possible so you can enjoy your feet pain-free.

17. Diabetic Feet

Diabetes can have serious consequences for the feet. It can decrease the sensitivity in the feet and lead to slower healing of wounds. Specific care is therefore important to allow you to avoid any complications and keep your feet healthy. The podiatrist is perfectly suited to manage this type of problem. Don't let diabetes cause complications for your feet.

18. Wound Care

We treat your wounds regardless of their cause. They can sometimes be related to diabetes or be caused by constant pressure points under the feet. During your appointment, the cause of the formation of sores is identified, which allows them to be treated properly and prevent their recurrence. We can also perform emergency stitches when the injury is very recent. Feel relief and regain better health and appearance of your feet.

19. Cortisone Injection

Cortisone is an anti-inflammatory drug and we use it in podiatry to treat certain localized pain in the feet. We inject cortisone according to the diagnosis and treatment plan previously indicated by the podiatrist. This injection could be guided by ultrasound to be more precisely administered.

DÉCOUVREZ NOS SERVICES

1. Examen biomécanique

Lors d’un examen biomécanique nous procédons à une série d’évaluations de vos pieds et de vos membres inférieurs. Les mouvements de vos pieds sont examinés dans diverses positions : couché, debout, assis et à la marche. Ces observations nous permettent de poser des diagnostics précis qui nous serviront par la suite à apporter le plan de traitement approprié pour vous.

2. Examen des pieds chez l’enfant : podiatrie pour les enfants

Nous offrons nos services de podiatrie pour vos bouts de chou dès la naissance pour détecter et corriger les problèmes le plus tôt possible. Les podiatres ont la formation nécessaire afin de bien diagnostiquer et de bien comprendre l’impact d’une bonne santé des pieds de vos enfants. La prise en charge peut aller de simples conseils aux manipulations jusqu’à des solutions pour pallier les troubles de leurs pieds!

3. Orthèses plantaires sur mesure

Après un examen et un diagnostic approprié, nous prenons des mesures précises lors du moulage de vos pieds avec nos outils technologiques pour créer des orthèses plantaires personnalisées. Une fois ces orthèses fabriquées et remises en clinique, nous effectuons un suivi pour optimiser le traitement. Ces orthèses sur mesure sont conçues pour être facile et confortable à porter dans vos chaussures. Elles améliorent la distribution des points de pressions sous vos pieds afin que vous puissiez continuer à bouger plus librement!

4. Traitement des verrues plantaires

Très souvent contagieuse et sans douleur, la verrue plantaire peut être une source d’inconfort ou d’embarras. À la clinique, nos podiatres seront en mesure de bien les diagnostiquer et d’apporter le meilleur plan de traitement pour obtenir une guérison la plus rapide possible. Les options de traitement sont variées et efficaces afin de retrouver la santé de vos pieds.

5. Traitement des ongles incarnés

Lorsqu’une partie de l’ongle pénètre dans la peau avoisinante, cela peut causer beaucoup des inconforts, de la douleur et peut même causer une infection. En clinique, nos outils et notre expertise vous font profiter d’un traitement inégalé de cette problématique. Nous pouvons retirer le morceau en cause ou procéder à une intervention chirurgicale permanente. Si nécessaire, nous procéderons à une anesthésie locale ou à la prescription d’antibiothérapie orale.

6. Soins des pieds

À la clinique, nous prodiguons des soins de pieds médicaux complets pour que vos pieds respirent la santé! Nous utilisons toujours des instruments stérilisés sous autoclave pour traiter les ongles et les callosités.

7. Chirurgie des ongles incarnés

Dans certaines situations, les ongles incarnés peuvent être récurrents. Dans ces cas, nous procédons à une chirurgie durant laquelle nous retirons la lisière d’ongle et empêchons la racine de pousser avec l’application d’un produit. Simple, rapide et efficace, l’intervention se fait en clinique par la podiatre sous anesthésie locale.

8. Traitement de la mycose des ongles

Lorsque votre ongle change de couleur et commence à avoir une apparence inhabituelle ou visiblement anormale, il est possible qu’il s’agisse d’un champignon. On parle alors d’ongle mycotique. Après évaluation par nos podiatres, nous posons le bon diagnostic podiatrique et appliquons le meilleur plan de traitement pour vous aider à retrouver la santé et l’apparence normales de vos ongles.

9. Traitements des cors et des callosités

La peau qui réagit au fil du temps à la pression et à la friction peut durcir et entraîner des épaississements cutanés localisés ou diffus. Cet état peut occasionner des fissures, des cors ou durillons, des « œils-de-perdrix » …qui sont souvent douloureux ou gênants. Nous effectuons divers traitements pour vous soulager de ces affections. Retrouvez la douceur et la beauté de vos pieds, sans douleur.

10. Traitement de la douleur avec thérapie au laser

Le laser thérapeutique est parfois utilisé comme une modalité de thérapie physique dans un plan de traitement établi par la podiatre pour aider à traiter une douleur inflammatoire localisée au pied. C’est un traitement indolore qui agit en profondeur sur la partie douloureuse et inflammée. Profitez de vos pieds sans douleur ni inflammation.

11. Échographie du pied

Très sécuritaire, l’échographie nous permet d’avoir des images médicales dynamiques des structures internes de vos pieds et d’analyser vos muscles, vos ligaments, votre ossature et bien plus. Nous précisons ainsi les diagnostics et avons une meilleure compréhension des pathologies. L’échographie est également utilisée pour guider des injections à des endroits très ciblés du pied.

12. Radiographie du pied

Le système de radiographie numérique que nous utilisons à la clinique nous permet de voir rapidement et avec précision les os et les espaces articulaires. Par exemple, la radiographie nous permet de voir rapidement s’il s’agit d’une fracture ou pas ou s’il y a présence d’arthrose. L’utilisation sécuritaire de cette technologie nous aide à vous donner les bons diagnostics pour ensuite établir le meilleur plan de traitement pour votre problématique.

13. Podiatrie sportive

C’est la spécialité de la podiatrie qui s’applique aux blessures et aux problématiques liées au sport. Nos podiatres sont toutes en mesure de prendre en charge efficacement les différents sportifs. De plus, nous sommes privilégiés de compter parmi nos podiatres Annie Jean qui a été une athlète d’élite médaillée sur la scène canadienne et internationale et qui continue de pratiquer régulièrement des sports comme le vélo, la course à pied et le ski de fond. Nous comprenons donc bien ces problématiques et avons les compétences pour vous aider à continuer de pratiquer votre sport préféré. Du laser au « taping » ou bandage thérapeutique en passant par la thérapie manuelle et les orthèses plantaires, vous serez pris en charge, diagnostiqué et traité de façon efficace.

14. Analyse de la marche et de la course

Nous évaluons les comportements de vos pieds lors de la course à l’aide d’un tapis roulant et d’un système d’analyse munis de capteurs qui permettent de saisir et d’analyser plusieurs paramètres de vos pieds et de votre posture à la course. L’analyse de la marche avec tapis d’analyse dynamique Zebris nous permet de bien évaluer les points de pression lors de chacun de vos pas. Nos diagnostics précis seront alors suivis de nos meilleures recommandations et plans de traitement afin d’améliorer vos sensations à la marche et à la course!

15. Drainage de kyste

Un kyste est une masse remplie de liquide créée par votre corps en réaction à différentes causes dont un traumatisme, un surmenage ou simplement à la surutilisation du pied. En clinique, nous effectuons le drainage ou l’excision du kyste sous anesthésie locale. Ceci aide à soulager la douleur créée par la pression du kyste et vous retrouverez ainsi le confort et la santé de vos pieds.

16. Extraction des corps étrangers

Il arrive parfois qu’on marche sur un objet tel un morceau de vitre ou une écharde de bois qui, par mégarde, pénètre la peau des pieds! À la clinique, nous enlevons les corps étrangers avec le minimum d’inconfort possible pour que vous puissiez profiter de vos pieds sans douleur.

17. Pieds diabétiques

Le diabète peut avoir des conséquences fâcheuses au niveau des pieds. Il peut diminuer la sensibilité au niveau des pieds et entrainer des guérisons plus lentes des blessures. Des soins spécifiques sont donc importants pour vous permettre d’éviter toute complication et garder vos pieds en bonne santé. Le podiatre est tout à fait indiqué pour gérer ce type de problématique. Ne laisser pas le diabète entrainer des complications au niveau de vos pieds.

18. Soins des plaies

Nous soignons vos plaies peu importe leur cause. Elles peuvent parfois être reliées au diabète ou être causées par des points de pressions continuels sous les pieds. Lors de votre rendez-vous, la cause de la formation des plaies est identifiée, ce qui permet de les traiter adéquatement et de prévenir leur réapparition. Nous pouvons aussi effectuer des points de suture en urgence lorsque la blessure est très récente. Soyez soulagés et retrouvez une meilleure santé et apparence de vos pieds.

19. Injection de cortisone

La cortisone est un médicament anti-inflammatoire et nous l’utilisons en podiatrie pour traiter certaines douleurs localisées aux pieds. Nous procédons à l’injection de cortisone selon le diagnostic et le plan de traitement préalablement indiqué par le podiatre. Cette injection pourrait être guidée par échographie afin d’être plus précisément administrée.